Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Immigrant Visas


An immigrant visa is required of anyone who wishes to enter the United States to reside there permanently, whether or not that person plans to seek employment in the United States.  U.S. immigration law provides for the issuance of immigrant visas in four general categories: immediate relatives, family based, employment based and via the Diversity Immigrant Visa Program (also known as the "green card" lottery).

The Consulate General in Curaçao does not issue Immigrant Visas.

Residents of Aruba, Bonaire and Curaçao must apply at the U.S. Embassy Caracas.

Residents of St. Maarten, St. Eustatius and Saba must apply at the U.S. Embassy Bridgetown.

Diversity Visa (“Green Card Lottery”) Program

Further information about immigrant visas from the U.S. Department of State